playing with Jamie's rant at random, I cut up the video and exported each sentence, then had a play with some datamosh software, removing some I-frames and this was the result. In comparison to the previous rant video, this is a lot faster and a lot more interesting visually.
After discussing the previous one with my tutor we agreed to try and make it more like the distortion that occurs when your are having a webcam conference rather than a TV hack. This being said I thought I'd take it to the extreme and completely f*** around with the image, causing the viewer, this 'voyeuristic pervert' to really have to pay attention to the person on the screen.

I re-cut all the sentences from Jamie's rant again and made a longer rant, it's different from the beginning script but in order. I found that, compared to the above test, this longer version was a bit dull. As some of the original script had been cut out i found it wasn't really flowing as nicely as I liked. The shorter script is more to the point and harder.



Leave a Reply.